The Workspace Owner and Workspace Admins can deactivate members. 

To deactivate a member from your workspace:

  1. Click your workspace name at the top left
  2. Click Team members
  3. Search or scroll for the individual from the list of Active members  
  4. Hover over the person’s role – Admin or Member
  5. Click Deactivate 
  6. Click Confirm 
  7. That member will be immediately removed from your workspace and listed in Deactivated

Keep in mind:

  • As soon as you deactivate a member, they no longer have access to your workspace.
  • Everyone in the workspace still has access to the deactivated member’s meetings, including recordings, transcripts, action items, mentions and the rest.
Did this answer your question?