There are three roles in Loop Team:

  • Workspace Owner –  The first person to join the workspace
    This is the only person who can add and delete Admins and they have permission to manage roles.
  • Workspace Admin – Designated by Workspace Owner
    They have permission to manage roles, and you can designate more than one Admin.
  • Workspace Member – Teammates who joined the workspace

To view roles:

  1. Click your workspace name at the top left 
  2. Click Team members
  3. Organization is by Active members, Pending invitations, Deactivated members
  4. In Active members, each person’s role is denoted

To manage roles when you are the Workspace Owner or Workspace Admin:

  1. Click the person’s name in Active members 
  2. Choose from:
    Demote to member
    Transfer ownership
    Deactivate

Keep in mind:

  • You can Reactivate members after they are Deactivated.
  • If you wish to change the Workspace Owner, please contact us at support@loopteam.co and we can do that for you.

Did this answer your question?